

Crabtree Farm Primary School: Governing Body Membership

CURRENT GOVERNORS	Name of governor	Type of governor	Date appointed	Term of office	Relevant business interests	Links to other educational establishments	Personal relationships with the school staff or other governors	Date interest declared
	Alison Weaver (Chair)	Co-opted	14.12.22	4 years	None	-	None	
	Christopher Tilley (Joint Vice Chair)	Parent	23.3.22	4 years	None	-	None	
	Edith Pagliacci (Joint Vice Chair)	Co-opted	12.10.22	4 years	Edith Pagliacci Educational Services	Bluecoat Beechdale Academy Board member Member at Bluebell Hill Primary School	None	
	Alexia James	Parent	18.5.22	4 years	None	-	None	
	Jodie Round	Co-opted	17.7.24	4 years	None	-	None	
	John Hancock	Co-opted	15.12.21	4 years	None	-	Wife and son work in school	15.12.21
	Judith Gurd	Co-opted	14.12.22	4 years	None	-	None	
	Karen Shead	Local Authority	12.10.22	4 years	None	-	None	
	Lorna Haskey	Head Teacher	3.11.20	N/A as HT	None	-	None	
	Louise Carlton	Staff	14.12.22	4 years	None	-	None	
HISTORIC	Jack Strand (removed 14.12.22)	Co-opted	20.7.22	4 years	None	Governor at Dale Primary School	None	
	Katherine Marshall (resigned 12.10.22)	Staff	24.11.18	4 years	None	-	None	
	Mary Rick (resigned 11.12.24)	Co-opted	3.2.21	4 years	None	-	None	

The governing body holds two meetings per term, the first meeting focuses on business, the second meeting focused on standards. The governing body have the following committees; Finance Committee, Pay Committee, Pay Appeals Committee, Pupil Discipline Committee, Staff Discipline Committee and Staff Discipline Appeal Committee.